Please update your browser.

We no longer support Internet Explorer. Using another browser will help protect your accounts and provide a better experience.

Supported browsers: Chrome, Firefox, Edge, Safari

John Eberle Scholarship recipients 2022

June 6, 2022

ASB Trust Department announces Eberle scholarship recipients.

American State Bank & Trust Company announced recipients of several John Eberle Scholarship Fund awards facilitated by the ASB&T Trust Department.

The John Eberle Scholarship Fund recipients are chosen by an Advisory Committee after an application process.

  • Applicants must have graduated from high school; reside within Divide, Williams or Burke counties for at least two years prior to application; have a grade point average of at least 2.00; have a financial need and remain a full-time student. Preference is given to nursing and ag students.
  • Scholarship recipients can apply annually and receive one scholarship per year for up to four years.  

    Recipients each received $3,000.00 for the 2022-2023 school year.

    Eberle Scholarships were awarded to

    Claudia Ponce-Ortega, Jacob Wilt, Kaelyn Sime, Kaia Wenstad, Lauren Fearing, Olivia Rossland, Sierra Watterud and Tessa Melland of Williston; Alissa Haugland of Alamo; Alyssa St. Pierre of Trenton; Crystal Bagley of Tioga; Danika Knox of Ray; Ella Heide, Windy Jacobson of Noonan; Grace Solomonson of Grand Forks; Hannah Johnson of Grenora; Kari Sabe of Mandan and Lexie Running of Crosby

    Scholarship applications are due annually on April 1.