Please update your browser.

We no longer support Internet Explorer. Using another browser will help protect your accounts and provide a better experience.

Supported browsers: Chrome, Firefox, Edge, Safari

Maude M. Schuetze Foundation scholarship recipients 2022

May 19, 2022

ASB Trust Department announces Schuetze scholarship recipients

American State Bank & Trust Company announced recipients of the 2022 – 2023 Maude M. Schuetze Foundation scholarships, facilitated by the ASB&T Trust Department.

The Maude M. Schuetze Foundation scholarship recipients are chosen by an Advisory Committee after an application process. Committee members are Paula Dehner, Julie Johnston and Judy Romo.
Applicants must have graduated from one of the following Montana high schools: Culbertson,
Westby, Plentywood, Medicine Lake, Froid or Bainville, and must attend an accredited College, University, or Trade School full-time for at least one year.

High School seniors receiving $1,100.00 Maude M. Schuetze Foundation scholarships were:

Lucas Oelkers and Colby Olson of Culbertson; Keegan Nelson, Alicia Lagerquist and Darian Holecek of Westby; Randy Heppner, Jaxon Pederson and Bryce Osksa of Plentywood; Walker Ator of Medicine Lake; and Colt Miller of Froid.

Current college students receiving $1,000.00 Maude M. Schuetze Foundation scholarships were:

Nicholas Soderquist, Katie Simonson, Brett Stentoft, Christopher Weiss, Kylee Kleppen, Liv Wangerin, Bode Miller, Autumn Bergum, Kennedy Ereth, Lakyn Rabbe, Kaitlyn Adkins, Anson Joyes, Ledger Pulvermacher, Rudy Kummer, Meg Ator, Braeden Romo, Autumn Heppner, Ashty Curtiss , James Kirkaldie, Tamara Kittleson and Wyatt Iverson.

All scholarship applications are due annually on April 1.